Writing Day One, September 11th.

Custom black motorcycle on a white backgroundI did not get as many words down as I wanted to. But I got more than I thought I would. So I consider that a great start. I took a page from Dean Wesley Smith’s blog, which I’ve been following for over a year now, that writing doesn’t happen all at once but in sessions.

My first session happened after I got off work. I’ve got my first 16 Chapters plotted out. I’m not going to think about how long the book will be, or should be. I ate some dinner and just started and got 2,079 words! Wow. It took about two hours.

I was so jazzed about it that I took a short break and wrote another 1,948 words. After that my phone rang and everything got put on hold.

Just…one of those things. But I was so happy about what I did accomplish.

So for my first day I wrote 4027 words for the first day. I’ll be happy with that!

Leave a Reply

